Posts: 8
Threads: 4
Joined: Nov 2023
Reputation:
0
I need a script that will catch fish on svargrond in places that need to be broken using pick. What I mean here are fish such as: Northern Pike, Rainbow trout, Green Perch
Posts: 8
Threads: 4
Joined: Nov 2023
Reputation:
0
Please move these thread to Kasteria OTbot
Posts: 2,911
Threads: 481
Joined: Jul 2018
Reputation:
82
02-18-2024, 04:12 PM
(This post was last modified: 02-19-2024, 09:44 PM by Arkilys.)
Hello.
I didn't tested, but should work. It will check for a ids on specific sqm: if closed hole, use pick; if open hole with fish under it, use fishing rod. Do nothing otherwise!
You must setup CLOSED_HOLE_ID and HOLE_WITH_FISH_ID! You can follow this (method #3 or method #6): |Only Registered members can see download links. | Click here to buy subscription or here to register.
local LOCATION = { X = 12345, Y = 12345, Z = 6 }
local PICK_ID = 3456
local CLOSED_HOLE_ID = 1234 -- Hole id when you need to use pick to open.
local FISHING_ROD_ID = 3483
local HOLE_WITH_FISH_ID = 1234 -- Hole id when open and there is fish under it.
local item = topitem(LOCATION.X, LOCATION.Y, LOCATION.Z, false)
while item.id == CLOSED_HOLE_ID do
useitemon(PICK_ID, LOCATION.X, LOCATION.Y, LOCATION.Z)
wait(800, 1200)
item = topitem(LOCATION.X, LOCATION.Y, LOCATION.Z, false)
end
while item.id == HOLE_WITH_FISH_ID do
useitemon(FISHING_ROD_ID, LOCATION.X, LOCATION.Y, LOCATION.Z)
wait(800, 1200)
item = topitem(LOCATION.X, LOCATION.Y, LOCATION.Z, false)
end
Posts: 8
Threads: 4
Joined: Nov 2023
Reputation:
0
Thank you for try help me but it doesn't work for me.
If possible please try test this on your side.
Here an example: |Only Registered members can see download links. | Click here to buy subscription or here to register.
Here edited code:
|Only Registered members can see download links. | Click here to buy subscription or here to register.
Posts: 2,911
Threads: 481
Joined: Jul 2018
Reputation:
82
local LOCATION = { X = 32193, Y = 31170, Z = 7 }
local PICK_ID = 3456
local CLOSED_HOLE_ID = 7200 -- Hole id when you need to use pick to open.
local FISHING_ROD_ID = 3483
local HOLE_WITH_FISH_ID = 7236 -- Hole id when open and there is fish under it.
local item = topitem(LOCATION.X, LOCATION.Y, LOCATION.Z, false)
while item.id == CLOSED_HOLE_ID do
useitemon(PICK_ID, LOCATION.X, LOCATION.Y, LOCATION.Z)
wait(800, 1200)
item = topitem(LOCATION.X, LOCATION.Y, LOCATION.Z, false)
end
while item.id == HOLE_WITH_FISH_ID do
useitemon(FISHING_ROD_ID, LOCATION.X, LOCATION.Y, LOCATION.Z)
wait(800, 1200)
item = topitem(LOCATION.X, LOCATION.Y, LOCATION.Z, false)
end
Posts: 8
Threads: 4
Joined: Nov 2023
Reputation:
0
|Only Registered members can see download links. | Click here to buy subscription or here to register.
Posts: 8
Threads: 4
Joined: Nov 2023
Reputation:
0
local LOCATIONS = {
{ X = 32243, Y = 31035, Z = 7 },
{ X = 32255, Y = 31036, Z = 7 },
{ X = 32236, Y = 31022, Z = 7 },
{ X = 32234, Y = 31016, Z = 7 },
{ X = 32241, Y = 31018, Z = 7 },
{ X = 32244, Y = 31025, Z = 7 },
{ X = 32250, Y = 31030, Z = 7 },
{ X = 32255, Y = 31036, Z = 7 },
}
I added some locations, but If I using cavebot then script is not working.
How can I modify this script so that it moves between these locations and remains stationary until the fish is caught?
Posts: 2,911
Threads: 481
Joined: Jul 2018
Reputation:
82
The script works only for a single location.
I recommend you to create stand waypoints to reach the holes and an action waypoint with code to open the and fish hole.
You could even use waypoint() to retrieve action wpt x, y, z locations so you don’t need to edit manually for every action. So you would create the action wpt in exactly place it will fish.
Posts: 13
Threads: 4
Joined: Oct 2023
Reputation:
0
Hello Arkilys.
Since a lot of people seem to use Kasteriabot on Tibiascape, I am wondering if there is a chance you can create a fishing script that works on the server?
It would require for the bot to use fishing rod on a few SQMs, perhaps 2-5 depending on choice, then pause, after that as soon as a specific effect appears on those SQMs (I could find the ID of this effect by using a script that you provided before, lets call it X for simplicity), the bot would, withing a range of 200-600 ms, use a fishing rod on that same SQM. Afterwards there would need to be a break of 3000-5000 ms and the script would repeat.
If you would have the time to create a script like this I believe many would appreciate it.
Thank you for your continued development and time on this project!
Posts: 2,911
Threads: 481
Joined: Jul 2018
Reputation:
82
|Only Registered members can see download links. | Click here to buy subscription or here to register.Hello.
Someone asked for the same script and i told the person to describe the request pretty much like you did, so thank you!
You must place your own script request thread, because this is related to fishing with pick. You can copy exactly what you posted here.
|Only Registered members can see download links. | Click here to buy subscription or here to register.
However, I still have some doubts, so can also explain this in your request?
1. Should the script stop fishing if reaches specific capacity? I'm talking about reaching capacity while using fishing rod ("2-5 depending on choice" and fishing rod on effect sqm). Example: Script should stop fishing when reaching low capacity even if its searching for the effects.
2. For how long should the script look for the specific effects? Example: Effects can show up for like 10s. So after fishing 2-5 times, stop fishing and searches for effect for 10s.
3. Is there a specific amount of times that effects shows up? Example: Effects shows up for 10s, but only shows 3x then if scripts finds 3 effects in 5s then it can rest to start over instead of waiting 10s.
|